Crystalline (NZ)

Zabeel (NZ)

Clear Rose (NZ)

Foaled in 2000

Bay Mare

  • Race Results
  • Progeny

colt : 09/11/09

Holy Roman Emperor - Crystalline (NZ)


colt : 19/09/12

Dylan Thomas - Crystalline (NZ)

The run of fillies has been broken with the arrival of a Dylan Thomas colt from Crystalline. This foal has the look of a potential stayer with a strong walk and some real scope. Dylan Thomas will be represented by his first crop of southern hemisphere three-year-olds this season.

filly : 08/11/14

Alamosa - Crystalline (NZ)

colt : 12/10/18

Rageese (AUS) - Crystalline (NZ)





Bay mareFoaled in 2000

SireSir TristramSir IvorSir Gaylord
IsoltRound Table
1986Lady GiselleNureyevNorthern Dancer
ValdernaVal de Loir
DamDeputy GovernorMaster WillieHigh Line
Regent MissVice Regent
1992Thosada RoseNamnanNever Bend
Street RoseStreetfighter

ZABEEL (NZ) (1986). 7 wins, Australian Guineas, Gr.1. Champion Aust. B/mare Sire 3 times. Champion NZ B/mare Sire 5 times. Sire of 1525 rnrs, 1113 wnrs, 166 SW, inc. Octagonal, etc. Sire of the dams of 3235 rnrs, 2186 wnrs, 40 Gr.1 wnrs, inc. SW Rangipo, Tarzino, Werther, Dundeel, Ocean Park, Silent Achiever, Southern Speed, Headturner, Sarrera, Toffee Tongue, Avantage, El Dorado Dreaming, Princess Jenni, Hiyaam, Pinot, Bonneval, Humidor, Xtravagant, Clearly Innocent, Fenway, etc.


1st dam

CLEAR ROSE, by Deputy Governor. Joint top filly on The 1995-96 3YO Free H. 6 wins-1 at 2-at 1000m, 1600m, NZ$273,425, A$7,500, New Zealand One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, BOP RC Japan-New Zealand International Trophy, Gr.2, WRC Desert Gold S., Gr.3, Manawatu RC Eulogy S., Gr.3, Counties RC Eddie Farnell H., 2d New Zealand Derby, Gr.1, 3d Te Aroha JC New Zealand Thoroughbred Breeders' S., Gr.2, Avondale JC Staples Rodway H., 4th GCTC AD Hollindale Cup, Gr.2. Sister to LAMOUR (dam of WARM SMYTZER). Dam of eleven foals, ten to race, five winners, inc:-

Bettws (g. by Zabeel). 2 wins at 1600m, 1950m, 2d SAJC Marina Pier H., 3d SAJC Hill Smith S., L.

Rock Rose (f. by Road to Rock). Winner at 1600m in NZ.

Translucence (f. by Darci Brahma). Winner at 2100m in NZ.

Vintage Rose (f. by Darci Brahma). Winner at 1400m, Singapore TC Always Fast Initiation P.

Crystalline (f. by Zabeel). Winner. See below.

Verdant (f. by Redwood). Placed in NZ.

Ruppertsberg (f. by Montjeu). Raced twice. Dam of-

Adolay (Fast 'n' Famous). 3 wins from 1100m to 2100m, ARC Grace Removals Group H., 2d CJC Inglewood S., L, ARC Auckland Co-Op Taxis H., 4th CJC Warstep S., L.

Meritaggio. 5 wins from 1400m to 1600m, NZ$86,050, BOP RC Preston Rowe Paterson H., 2d ARC Bestaff H., Waikato RC Pathway Immigration Specialists H., Taranaki RC ITM Interprovincial H.-twice, Landmark Homes H., 3d Matamata RC NZB Insurance Pearl Series H., Comag H.

Sky Rocket. 4 wins from 1200m to 1600m, S$208,282, Singapore TC New Zealand Racing Board Trophy, Initiation P., Mexican Rose S., Class 3 H., 2d Singapore TC War Affair S., British Club Gallop, 3d Singapore TC Always Certain S.

Rainbow Chaser (f. by Octagonal). Unplaced. Dam of-

Lucky Miracle. Winner at 1400m in Korea.

Avert (f. by Zabeel). Unraced. Dam of-

Preventable. 4 wins from 1400m to 1600m, A$103,155, MRC Betfair H., 2d MRC AR Blackwood H.

Myonerose. 6 wins from 1300m to 1850m in Aust.

Notify. 2 wins at 1600m, 1700m in Aust.

Dashing. Winner at 1750m in Aust.

Avoided. Placed at 3 in Aust. Dam of-

Kisskissbangbang. 14 wins to 1400m to 2019 in Philippines.

Con Todo Mujer. 3 wins at 1300m, 1400m in 2019 in Philippines.


2nd dam

THOSADA ROSE, by Namnan. 3 wins-2 at 2-at 1100m, 1200m, HBJC Gold Trail S., Gr.3, Manawatu RC Nursery H., 2d Manawatu RC Taarup H., WRC Wilton H., 4th WRC Wakefield Challenge S., Gr.2. Dam of 7 named foals, all winners, inc:-

CLEAR ROSE (Deputy Governor). 6 wins. See above.

LAMOUR (Deputy Governor). 3 wins-1 at 2-from 1000m to 1600m, CJC Welcome S., L, WRC Super Series Consolation H., Yes for the Stadium Improvers H., 2d Queensland Oaks, Gr.1, CJC Pepsi H., Manawatu RC Royal Hong Kong Jockey Club Trophy. Dam of-

WARM SMYTZER (Zabeel). 2 wins at 1400m, 2200m, Geelong RC Oaks Trial S., L, VATC Arborea H. Producer.

Fantastic Dancer (Fantastic Light). 5 wins from 1600m to 2000m, NZ$29,400, HK$2,178,125, Avondale JC Fumacare H., HKJC Money Talks H., Parkes H., Williams Cup H., 2d Waikato Guineas, Gr.3, HKJC French Racing & Breeding H., Philadelphia H., Sports Road H., Harcourt H., 3d HKJC CUHK Alumni Cup, Michael's Choice H., Mission Hills Golf Club H.

Word of Honour - Twin Dragons (H.K.). 5 wins-1 at 2-from 850m to 2000m, NZ$5,100, HK$2,426,078, ARC Ra Ora Stud Juvenile S., HKJC Chinese Recreation Club Challenge Cup H., Wong Tai Sin H., Lantau Peak H., Swaine Cup H., 2d HKJC Morse Jug H., 3d Avondale JC Magness Benrow H., HKJC Tianjin H., Nam Fung H., Football Club Centenary Challenge Cup.

Imperial Rose. 2 wins at 1200m, 1400m, Otaki Maori RC Wellington Guineas Trial. Producer.

Delgardo - Lucky Flyer (H.K.). Winner at 2, BOP RC Masonic Tavern Juvenile S., 2d HKJC The One H., 3d HKJC Amah Rock H., Shun Hing H.


3rd dam

STREET ROSE, by Streetfighter. Unraced. Dam of 4 named foals, 3 to race, inc:-

THOSADA ROSE (Namnan). 3 wins. See above.

Rainbow Wave. Unraced. Dam of-

Mr Wonderful (Vice Regal). 3 wins at 1200m, 1600m, NZ$700, HK$3,433,554, HKJC Silver Lining H., 2d HKJC Centurion Trophy, L.


Race Record:

Winner at 2000m in NZ.


Produce Record: Dam of five named foals, four to race, three winners.

2005 c. by Canny Lad.

2007 g. Traded, by Galileo. 4 wins from 1800m to 2800m in Aust.

2009 g. BASS STRAIT, by Holy Roman Emperor. 4 wins from 1300m to 1700m, A$466,725, WATC RJ Peters S., Gr.3, MRC TMB Printing H., Sportingbet H., 2d WATC RJ Peters S., Gr.3, MRC David Jones Cup, Gr.3, WATC Carbine Club of WA S., L, MRC Swettenham Stud Summer Championship Heat 8 H., New Zealand Bloodstock H., 3d WATC CB Cox S., Gr.2-twice, Bendigo JC Yalumba Golden Mile, L, 4th MVRC Alister Clark S., Gr.2, WATC Belmont Sprint, Gr.3, Asian Beau S., Gr.3, MRC TS Carlyon Cup, Gr.3.

2010 g. Crystal Secret, by Sakhee's Secret. Placed in NZ.

2012 g. Barry John, by Dylan Thomas. Unraced.

2014 f. Lucidity, by Alamosa. Winner at 1200m, 3d Waikato RC Team Wealleans H.

2016 f. by Shamus Award.

2018 c. by Rageese.


Missed in 2006, 2008, 2013, 2015; not served in 2010, 2016.