William Wallace (NZ)

Darci Brahma (NZ)

Huluava (NZ)

Foaled in 2012

Brown Colt

Draft 2014 Premier Yearling Sale 27 & 28 January 2014, New Zealand Bloodstock, Lot #50

Psd$55,000 Res$60,000

William Wallace (NZ) (Darci Brahma) secured his first stakes success in the $50,000 Listed Christchurch Casino Spring Classic (2000m) at Riccarton. Bred by Sir Peter and the late Philip Vela, he is by the multiple Group One winner and highly successful sire Darci Brahma (NZ), who himself was bred by Pencarrow.

William Wallace originally Passed In at the 2014 Premier Yearling Sale but was purchased for $40,000 at the Ready to Run Sale later that year by trainer Adrian Bull. He has now had 36 starts for seven wins, six placings and A$165,519 in stakes.

Foaled 28/10/12

14872 Huluava Web
Huluava started the weekend activity with the arrival of her colt by Darci Brahma. A talented racemare, Huluava is leaving a particularly good type of foal and the stud holds high hopes for her breeding career. She will offer a full brother to this colt at the NZB Ready to Run Sale later this month. Her three-year-old filly by Casino Prince has shown a good deal of promise in her early trials.

Account of PENCARROW STUD, Cambridge.

Lot 50 BROWN COLT Box H 15
Foaled 28th October 2012 Branded: nr sh; 48 over 2 off sh


Darci Brahma




Northern Dancer


His Majesty

Grand Echezeaux


Sir Tristram


Vice Regal







No Finer

Kaoru Star



Sir Tristram

Manawa Belle


1st dam

HULUAVA, by Pins. 3 wins at 1400m, 1600m, Waikato RC Pace Engineering H., Matamata RC Challenge H., 2d Hawke's Bay Te Runga 3YO H., QTC Lyndhurst Stud H., Waikato RC Seachange H., 3d ARC Barfoot & Thompson H. Half-sister to VERCORS. This is her fourth foal. Her third foal is a 2YO. Her second foal is an unraced 3YO. Dam of one foal to race-

Hoofsain Bolt (f. by Casino Prince). Placed at 3 in 2012-13.

2nd dam

ALPINE, by Zabeel. Placed at 3 in Aust. Sister to Manawa King, half-sister to LORD TED, Zipperup (dam of CHAMPION STAR). Dam of 5 named foals, all raced, 3 winners, inc:-

VERCORS(Catbird). 4 wins at 1400m, 1600m, NZ$86,795, Wairarapa Thoroughbred Breeders' S., L, Hawke's Bay Agri-Lab Products H., Manawatu RC CB Norwood H., 3d Cambridge JC Travis S., Gr.2.

Wonderful Approach. Winner at 1600m, Singapore TC Perak Turf Club Trophy.

3rd dam

MANAWA BELLE, by Zamazaan. Raced once. Dam of 12 foals, 9 to race, 4 winners, inc:-

LORD TED(Lord Ballina). Joint Head of The 1995-96 NZ 2YO Free H. 2 wins at 2, NZ$94,000, A$70,030, ARC Ellerslie Sires' Produce S., Gr.1, Waikato RC Coca-Cola Juvenile S., 2d SAJC Adelaide Cup, Gr.1, WRC Wakefield Challenge S., Gr.3, VATC Whittier H., 4th South Australian Derby, Gr.1, WRC Magic Millions Classic S.,RL.

Manawa King(Zabeel). 4 wins from 1450m to 2100m, A$249,000, MRC Beaulivre H., 2d AJC Sydney Cup, Gr.1, VRC Queen Elizabeth S., Gr.2.

Liberty Belle. Raced once. Dam of-

Willie Command. 11 wins from 1400m to 3000m, NZ$8,063, A$241,040, VRC Lawn H., Sidney Myer H., 4th SAJC Lord Reims S., Gr.3.

Zipperup. Unraced. Dam of-

CHAMPION STAR(Soviet Star). 11 wins from 1000m to 2100m, A$172,300, M$913,275 in Aust. and Macau, QTC Easter Cup, L, BTC Dooley's Hotel H., Thornton H., 3d Qld Tatt's RC Recognition S., L.

Fortune Bravo. 3 wins at 1650m, HK$2,196,400, in 2012-13, HKJC Pine H., Sports Road H., Hong Kong Country Club Challenge Cup.

4th dam

MELODY BELLE, by Taipan II. 10 wins-2 at 2-from 1000m to 1600m, Te Aroha JC New Zealand Thoroughbred Breeders' S., Gr.3, ARC Ladies Mile, L, Avondale JC Concorde H., L, BOP RC Centennial Breeders' S., L, 2d ARC George Adams (Tatt's) H., Gr.2, 3d ARC Easter H., Gr.1. Three-quarter-sister to SHUMANSHU, Rickshaw (dam of PARADISE BELLE), Belle Tai (dam of BELLE DE CHINE). Dam of 5 named foals, 4 to race, 2 winners.

News About William Wallace (NZ)